back on the couch

Reader Comments

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-19 - 9:18 a.m.

Ok, so more than a few readers have asked me my connection to these songs...so here ya go. This is what they represent. Remember though, this Soundtrack was produced on a whim. It isn't my final life soundtrack (aka, I deserve the right to add and delete as I grow)

Stevie Nicks----Rooms on Fire

A solo roadtrip from Seattle to San Francisco to visit Piglet when I was about 24

Oleta Adams----Rhythm of Life

Being promoted at the record store my 4th summer working there

Phantom Planet----California

How much LA has always been there for me, always will. LA is my heart. LA is my home. I miss her so, but Paris makes a wonderful Mistress.

Tina Turner----Johnny and Mary

Plane ride to Germany (1st ever) when I was 16 going alone to be an exchange student for a year (this was a song on the Summer Lovers Soundtrack, and that was the cassette I had in my walkman)

Bruce Springsteen----I'm on Fire

Whenever I have the feeling to just run away, I listen to this (over and over) and take a walk, usually that is enough of an escape so I don't have to pack and run.

Sarah Mclaughlin----Elsewhere

The courage to be a gay man. (I have no idea if that is what the song is about)

Henry Mancini----Moonriver

Love, plain and simple (and now Big and Carrie)

Tanita Tikarem----Twist in my Sobriety

If I do run away, this will be the song that keeps me on the road.

Modest Mouse----Gravity Rides Everything

I don't know, I just bought it, but maybe Paris?? No connection to it yet.

Toni Childs----Zimbabwe

The bigger picture. That there is more than my little box out there. I've yet to discover so much of the world. This song also keeps me humble and in awe of humanity.

Heart----Dog and Butterfly

Oh, I don't know. But they are just such geniuses. And it was such a different time when they wrote this. I think I was in 6th grade.

Kelis----Trick Me

This is the Virgo song, I hate to be duped, in work, love or friendship. If ya don't like me, just tell me. I hate surprises (like my last dept. head got)

Enigma----Sadeness Pt. 1

I was so taken by this record when it was released. I think I bought a copy for every member of my extended family. I just loved that it was awash in colors and imagination and you could listen to it and go anywhere in your mind. Seems terribly dated now, but it felt good to listen to it.

Avril Lavigne----My Happy Ending

When I am tired of missing Boutras and just want to take the easy road and be angry.

back - forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!