back on the couch

Reader Comments

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-09 - 5:53 p.m.

She was singing to the crowd on the steps that lead up to Sacre Coure. I had decided to explore Montmartre on what was looking to be a gorgeous September day in Paris. Oh, if the weather stayed like this I would be a happy man.

Writing took something out of me today, I finished a part of my book that was really hard to write, a confrontation scene between 2 characters. I felt like crying when I had finished, I stop writing for a few days and I start to miss these people, these people that I myself create and I knew having finished this scene that I would take a few days off. I don't know if any of it is any good, I only let one person read 2 pages and it was received somewhat luke warmly. But the advice was good, so I took it, which is unusual for me.

So I decided to treat myself to Montmartre, figuring a good distraction would keep my from missing these imaginary friends.

She was so alive while she was singing, so happy to be entertaining all these folks. She kept raising her arms towards the sky in this grand gesture of welcome/look at me!

A while later I started what was going to be a very long walk home. As I approached a busy intersection I came across a grass island that was smack in the middle of this 7 road intersection, with not many cars around I decided to walk out and stand on the grass, I looked up at the sun, I listened to the words of a song on my ipod ("such freedom, such freedom" the man sang the chorus) I decided to give it a try. I raised my arms towards the sky, at once welcoming Paris and letting Paris know I was here.

Look at me.

Home I saw I had 2 messages from Jadem.

The second was as follows:

"Dick head, I want to see you. Meet me at the Carre (a gay bar/cafe) if you can"

I called him back.

"Fuck face, I am on my way"

One really good live friend is better than all the imaginary friends together. I realized today I must not be the awful person I sometimes think I am or others sometimes make me feel I am. No, a bad person would not be blessed with such a gift as this friendship.

Thank you Paris.

back - forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!