back on the couch

Reader Comments

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-26 - 5:30 p.m.

Back in Paris after a quick week in America. It was too quick but also too long.

Job and Ella got married in a beautiful beachside ceremony out in Malibu. The days leading up to the wedding were rather hectic for everyone involved.

I had flown in to Seattle so I could visit Meta and Wonder and Golden and the kids, then on to LA for the festivities. I hadn't counted on running errands with the groom (belt shopping, shoe shopping, etc.) but it was fun to be back and felt good to be needed. Spending this time with Job meant not much time with anyone else, but it was fine with me.

Lunch with my old co-workers Nine, Bella and Elle was such a riot, I hadn't laughed like that all summer.

Foxie and I hung out all day one day and just talked about the a-bomb that was the end of Boutras.

Pebbles and I had sushi at the same place she, Boutras and I had had days before I moved. She just kept saying she couldn't believe it. My only response was one of almost boredom, "believe it, he's got issues and I don't need that in my life". She said I was being hard, I said I was seeing him for who he really was for the first time ever.

Wanting a day to myself in LA I decided to change my ticket and extend my visit by 24 hours. I wanted to feel the city and see if I still belonged here. I've yet to decide if I do or don't.

A few smiles and 10,000 frequent flier miles later and the sweet counter woman at Air France moved me from Business to First Class.

Junior seemed to like it more than I did! There were only 5 people in 12 seats, no one was near us at all.

Made for a nice flight back to Paris.

For a nice flight.....home?

back - forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!