back on the couch

Reader Comments

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-22 - 10:45 a.m.

Pins. Pins and Needles. I am on pins and needles. Piglet phoned me Thursday evening, Thursday afternoon in San Francisco.

Piglet: Hi, it�s me. I don�t want to get your hopes up, but�

My hopes shoot through the ceiling! Her husband Champ has been in negotiations for a job in Spain, I have been hoping and praying he would get it so they and their newborn Tin Tin would at least be on the same continent as me. And hearing those words I know there has been a development.

Bean: Well, they just went up, did Champ hear from the Spaniards?

Piglet: No, not since last week. But, he just got another job offer.

Bean: Oh my God, where�no�you�

Piglet: In BERLIN!!! Can you believe it?

Bean: No, No, No, are you kidding? What?

Piglet: I know, I am standing here with Tin Tin in his carrier and I am freaking out!

Bean: It�s meant to be.

Piglet: I know, I know, can you even believe it? I am in shock. I don�t know all the details, other than they want him right away, so he asked if he could start from home and then pack up the apt., with me and then head over. The woman said she would talk to the director and get back to him.

Bean: I don�t believe it, I mean..I am just at a loss for words.

Piglet: We would be in the same CITY!!!

Bean: I have to call my Mom!

Piglet: No, don�t skyrocket, wait until it works out.

Bean: I am already orbiting the moon! Lighting every white candle I have! Piglet, do you realize this is the promise we made each other when we were 15! Do you realize this?

Piglet: Yes, I thought about that. Strange huh, 20 years later we finally come �round to fulfilling our dream.

Bean: And I can finally hold Tin Tin!!

Piglet: I know, you will just love him as much as we do!!

Bean: How weird, I wonder if that�s why I took the large apartment, so there would be room for you when you got there!

Piglet: Probably, because we�ll have to crash with you until we get a place!

Bean: Wow, I mean�.wow�wow�a running partner!!

Piglet: I know, oh baby, please let this work out.

Bean: It will honey, it will! And the worst thing is that you guys just move to Spain, right?

Piglet: Right, I know, not a bad option number 2, but this is Berlin, with you�.

Bean: I know, I am freaking out! I am in total shock.

Piglet: Ok, I better go, by the way, do you know where I am?

Bean: No, where?

Piglet: Outside the Post Office, I am getting Tin Tin�s passport!

Bean: Are the planets aligned or what!?!

Still waiting for an update, it�s been 48 hours and we know no news will come over the weekend. Oy, pins and needles. The idea of having Piglet, one of my inner circle, in the same city as me continues to boggle my mind. I don�t dare actually picture it yet, for the fall may be that of a cliff divers length. But please, any reader, put hands together, light a candle, hope for me. Please!

back - forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!