back on the couch

Reader Comments

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-25 - 11:59 a.m.

Kerplunk. That�s the sound of my Berlin move hitting the floor, at least for now. I was the recipient of an unwelcome phone call yesterday from my German realtor, the apartment won�t be finished on schedule, I can�t move in until 1 Mar. Fuck. I was all ready to go. Ah well, as my horoscope said, things are changing for you, but you may have to shift your idea of a timeline. Hmm, and people say horoscopes are bull. Hah! Anyway, I am really not as upset as I would normally be, I phoned Madame Baudel, and luck and the planets working in my favor, she hasn�t rented the flat, so I will stay another month in Paris. I phoned Jadem and he was pretty happy. I haven�t told Eric yet, not sure if I want to add that pressure yet. Please let him just be mellow about it. I don�t want to date him, but I like his friendship.

Junior is looking at me, she wants cozy time, but I have about a billion emails to write. I will just put her on my lap for now. Long email from Piglet yesterday, full of new Mother tears; is she doing anything right, etc?? Poor thing, I hope my words brought her some comfort, I know she�s an amazing mom, it�s just tricky the first time out, plus she�s a Leo and so is Tin Tin, makes for a bit of a power struggle. No news yet on their move over here, although she did say to her horror she realized there was a bunch of clutter in their �Career� corner, a strong believer in Feng Shui, she spent Saturday clearing it all away, so now the portal is completely open. Fingers crossed.

Meta�s birthday was yesterday, 63! She looks amazing; she was going to go rollerblading later in the day with her friends. What a wonderful Mommy I have!!

Speaking of parents, I threw a little tizzy the other day on the phone to Grady and then Job. Seems Dato promised to take Friz to Germany for the world cup next year. I said to Meta, well, is anyone coming to Berlin?? Meta said she was planning on coming to Paris this spring with her friend, but Dato wasn�t joining them. I asked if they planned on coming to Berlin as well, she said �probably� or you can meet us in Paris. Put me in a really bad mood. Why isn�t anyone planning to come to Berlin?? Job reminded me that for years I kept them at such a distance from me, they don�t know whether they are invited or not. I said it was just assumed!! But, true to his amazing brain, he said �Bean, you never included them in your life for 12 years, you think they are going to just assume? Try being an adult and at least inviting them!� Good point. He�s a smarty. Funny though, even though I agree with him, I didn�t pick up the phone and do it, and when I called Meta for her birthday I didn�t do it then either. Hmm.

back - forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!