back on the couch

Reader Comments

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-28 - 11:24 a.m.

I opened word because I need to write a business letter, but I don�t feel like doing it right now. Procrastination; my best asset. Piglet and I were on the phone for over an hour again last night, the cost savings on the telephone alone is one major plus for them moving to Europe. We�ve decided to start a business together here in Europe, hence me needing to write that letter. Piglet drew runes to see how the business was going to fare, she sent me an email that was such a tease, can�t wait to see what the outcome of the drawing was!

Mr. Fashion wants to read my blog. I don�t know why I am hesitant to give him the address. First of all, I live here and he lives there. Secondly, he is out of my league. Thirdly, I can tell he is already falling for me. I am not sure how I feel about him. We definitely click, that�s for sure. He knows just the things to say to me already, aka; move here and raise a family with me here in this huge, gorgeous, house. But isn�t that what I left behind? I mean, it�s hard to articulate, but there was a time I wanted to live in a beautiful house, with amazing furniture, and fabulous artwork, to be in a relationship with a funny, cute, smart, sexy, and caring man, to raise kids, to do volunteer work, to write full-time, to be near my family, to laugh while we wasted money on trendy clothes and airline upgrades�

Why the fuck can I not get Mike out of my head?

Mr. Fashion makes me laugh, Mr. Fashion has an amazing, stellar, extremely lucrative career, and on top of it he loves it! He was telling me the other night about his last week in NYC before he moved to where he lives now, about the circle of friends that arrived from around the globe; Europe, South Africa, Australia, how they all convened in his giant SoHo loft to wish him well on his new move, to help him say goodbye to the island of Manhattan that had been his home for so long (he was born and raised on Long Island), to help him say goodbye to NY, he had never lived anywhere else! I pictured him in his blue Prada sweater, laughing with all his friends.

Piglet threatened to kill me if I left Europe anytime within the first 6 months of them living here. Not that I would up and move just for Mr. Fashion�or would I?

What is it I am really looking for?

Ugh, I hate the answer to that.

My Dad bought a $100,000 car last month. Today I am hitting the sales at Samaritane, I need a few new pairs of underwear. I wonder if my Dad is a happy man.

back - forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!