back on the couch

Reader Comments

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-16 - 3:59 p.m.

Just returned from the Vet with Junior, she had to get her papers for the move to Berlin. I have noticed the fondness the French have for �papers� and I quite like it. In America you are just handed the copy of whatever form you have processed and that�s that. In France, all the forms are in triplicate and all require an official stamp and/or an accompanying signature, the formality is so impressive. I get a little excited every time I hear the chu-chunk of the rubber stamp.

For Junior to fly from America to France the Vet in America fills out a form and just hands it to me, today Junior got her own �passport� valid in most European countries (I wish they had required a photo to go with it like they do for humans) it was filled out by the Vet, stamped, signed, folded and placed in an envelope and then given to me with a handshake, so civilized! Although she didn�t like the taking of her temperature with the rectal thermometer, I think she felt a little different after getting her own little passport, a little more grown up maybe?

On another note; the Vet was hot! He had this great buzzed (balding) black hair, and such nice soft eyes, he was so good with her, he told me he is sure she understands French better than I do (I�d have to agree) although I did learn the French word for diarrhea (no, she doesn�t have it, it was just one of the routine questions that Dr. Hottie asked).

Strange, but I think I am coming down with kennel cough, might need to schedule another rendezvous.

back - forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!