back on the couch

Reader Comments

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-17 - 10:50 a.m.

Gertrude Stein once said, �America is my country, but Paris is my hometown.� Walking the streets of the 5th Arrondissement this morning I realized I feel the same right now. If I had had my camera I would have taken pictures of all my regular stops, so in a way I am happy that I didn�t, I was forced to snap my own mental images for the memory bank. Returning to my apartment I looked at the boxes stacked in the foyer, waiting for the movers to come tomorrow morning. I have most of my bags packed that are going on the plane with me including one suitcase full of about 15 pairs of shoes, the rest I had to box and trust the movers to deliver them to me. I stared out the window for about 20 minutes, trying to memorize my view. This is the view I will say goodbye to in less than 48 hours.

If I could thank the people of Paris individually I would. As excited, as I am to get to Berlin, I think inside I really feel like this sculpture.

I am leaving my hometown, and already I can�t wait to visit.

back - forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!