back on the couch

Reader Comments

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04.03.05 - 15:13

�Ich komme in zwanzig minuten zuruck� he says. �Ya, ok, gut� I say. �Ich muss jetzt essen� he continues. �Ya, ok, gut� I say. �Vielleicht nur funfzehn minuten� he says. �Ya, ok, gut� I say. And he finally leaves, but he�ll be back in 15-20 minutes.

The Germans, and their continual quest for perfection are annoying me in my home today. There is a small lip underneath the bathtub shell and someone, somehow, at sometime, noticed, so now all the world has been trudging through my front door and in to my bathroom to examine and discuss the dreaded flaw (it�s about a centimeter, I never noticed it) yesterday the decision was taken to fix it by re-grouting the 2 tiles underneath and adding some additional grout to fill the lip, to fix the hideous eyesore. My question was, and still is, how long will it take? �Only one hour� says the housemeister. �Yes, only one hour� says the repairman. �Exactly one hour� says the building contractor.

The repairman showed up at 11:30 and it is now after 2, and he has been working the whole time, except now he has gone to eat his lunch. So I have 15-20 minutes of peace. I wish I could just leave, but they want me here since they don�t have a key. My ass is so sore from sitting on the damn floor. I had to write my nasty email to the moving company, and now I am convinced they are going to deliver my stuff to the Czech Republic and not to me here in Berlin.

A very nice email from Brooklyn this morning, I finally responded to the email he sent me last week, he had asked how I was faring, etc., and I told him the truth �It�s been a bumpy week� and he wants me to write him an explanation. But today I don�t feel as down as I did the other day, so I don�t feel like going in to it in an email to him. He asked if he could come visit, I think I would like that. Part of me feels like we are going to end up dating, and the other part�.well, I guess there isn�t another part. He�s an architect, sounds like he works on some interesting projects too, he sent me a link to a memorial project he was consulting on in Germany (before I moved here). He also sent me a very nice Valentine. That was sweet; he�s a romantic too. We write to each other a lot about love and the possibilities, etc. Maybe it will be with him.

I wanted to go buy a bicycle today, and I still can if Mr.Greenjeans finishes his Wurst and Kartoffelsalat soon enough and gets back to the task at hand (my bathtub).

Listening to the score from the film Birth, God it is so brilliant. And the film was amazing. I know, many people hated it, but I thought it was perfection (although Anne Heche looked prettier when she was a lesbian, and I know it wasn�t anything to do with the character�she and her husband were in my yoga classes every so often back in LA).
Anyway, I don�t know if it�s out on DVD yet, but if it is I strongly recommend it. The scene of NK at the Opera is worth the whole damn film.

I bought some new running pants and a jacket so I can run in the park down the street. I wanted to run at Mauer park, but there are always too many kids sledding there (and they use wooden sleds, how cool is that?).

Grady, Trixie and I are planning on meeting in NYC for a few days and go see a play, looking forward to that, but I don�t know when we can arrange all our schedules. Brooklyn is happy because then we can meet and hang out.

Lately I have been having great fantasies about renting a house in Greece for the month of Aug., and then just inviting anyone who want to come to come. It could be a very memorable time, having friends from all over mix and mingle and share a house. It could also be a nightmare. I need to really put some thought in to it before I make a reservation. The thing I most worry about is everyone getting along, not that it�s my responsibility, but I hate it when friends don�t click, especially because I seem to be blessed with the type of friends that have no problem telling me what they really think about my other friends. Note to anyone in my life that reads this: Shut the fuck up. Keep your fucking opinions and comments to yourself. If you don�t like another of my friends than move away, don�t keep talking to them, don�t YOU be friends with them, but please have the slightest bit of adult sense to keep your negative talk to yourself and your partner. That is the one thing I have been reminded about since living in Europe again; people sometimes have to mingle with people they don�t like or find interesting or amusing, and tough shit. I honestly get so tired of hearing from people that they don�t find a certain one of my friends �funny� or �clever� or �whatever� put a muzzle on it will ya?

Yeah; maybe a house in Greece. Maybe I can even make my own version of Big Brother, and when people get out of line they can be �voted� out of the house. I wonder if they have a Big Brother show in Saudi Arabia? But you get voted off and then shot in the public execution squares.

back - forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!